How can you heal a broken heart?

Since my daughter Aris passed away, I feel like my heart is broken. I try each and everyday to move forward, but the truth is my heart is still broken. She is the first person I think about when I wake up and the last person I think about before I go to sleep at night. Some days are good and some days are bad. My selfishness of wanting her here never subsides. So what I did today was search for ways to mend a broken heart. I’ve combined a list of the most important things that I feel can help mend a broken heart.

How can you heal a broken heart?

1. Go through it, not around it.
2. Stand on your own.
3. Detach and revel in your independence again.
4. List your strengths.
5. Allow some fantasizing.
6. Help someone else.
7. Laugh. And cry.
8. Make a good and bad list.
9. Work it out. (Exercise)
10.Create a new world.
11.Find hope.

Leave a Reply

